The Rainbow by RilindHoxha

One of my favorite place for hiking during any season, is without a doubt Tetovo. It a city built on the foothills of a beautiful Sar Mountain, which is packed with notable historical attractions and features. This photo was taken during a random hike to one of those attractions – Tetovo old castle. The weather was, unfortunately, terrible and I didn even bother to take my tripod with me, I just had my camera with a short telephoto lens.
Nevertheless, after the rain has finally stopped and the sun came out, it created a fabulous rainbow and a great spotlight on the ground, which I was lucky enough to see with my own eyes and, of course, capture with my camera. It is definitely one of my favorite landscape shot so far smile emoticon
I exposed for the brightest part of the image, in order to eliminate burned out highlights and then continued with the usual workflow with specific luminosity mask selections and unique masks, which were created manually.
Hope you like it

As Seen on 500px – May 28, 2015 at 10:47PM

Leave a Reply

